There are loads of moments in my life that I want everything to be different.

I wonder what my life would be like if I still lived in McLean? Would I be a different person than what I am now? Well, I guess that much is obvious. But how different?
I know I'd have kept my 3.7 GPA, I wouldn't really have had any other choice. And besides, it's not like it's a bad thing. I'm pretty sure I'd still hang out with Claire, Virginia, and all my old friends. Would I have made a lot of new friends? Would I be popular? The popularity doesn't really matter that much, since I'd rather have a few best friends than a hundred acquaintances, but it would be nice to know. I'd probably have a boyfriend, since I could never imagine admitting that I like girls, too, over on that side of the puddle. Way too conservative people, if you know what I mean. Would I hold his hand in the hallways, kiss him before heading off to different classes? I bet I would, I've always been a bit of a romantic. I'd go to football games with him and my friends, I'd laugh and sneak beer to under the bleachers. I'd cheer for the Langley team, while making fun of the cheerleaders with my best friends. After the game, we'd go to my place since I'd still live 400' from the school. We'd have a sleepover, giggle and talk about guys all night, just like we used to in middle school. I'd sneak my boyfriend in one night, get caught and grounded for a month, but I'd just laugh and spend the whole month on the phone with Claire and the others.
I bet I'd be happy.

I admit, there are moments when I miss 22101-2 so much that it hurts. I miss going to Tyson's Corner, spending hours in Wet Seal and such, drinking Frappuccinos and all the other amazing things that Starbucks has. I miss talking on the phone for hours a day, I miss having sleepovers where there's no alcohol involved. I miss watching scary movies until dawn, while having so much cookie dough with crapple juice that I feel like I'm going to explode. Hell, I even miss those big yellow school buses.

I'm just so sick of Jyväskylä. It's small as hell, I only have like, what, one or two really good friends here. There's nothing to do here, and the weather's crap. There aren't any proper malls. Hell, a proper mall wouldn't even fit downtown here; Tyson's was bigger than this whole fucking town. I hate the school system here, it's too complicated and the teachers aren't as good as in Cooper MS, or Langley HS, or even Churchill ES. I just.... I miss having an easy life.