Hey, whoever-might-be-reading-this.

I got sick of my old blog so I trashed it and made a new one.
I created this blog so that I could get out on "paper" my feelings and ponderings about some important and many not-so-important issues. But first, I'd like to tell some things about myself so that you'll maybe understand a bit better what goes on in this twisted brain of mine.

I'm a 16-year-old girl, and I live in Jyväskylä, Finland. Just that fact alone would have many people click that x-button on the right-hand corner of this website, but please hang on for a minute.
Many people when they meet me think that I'm... Well... A nutcase. And I'm most definitely not denying the fact that I am one.

If you're walking the streets of downtown Jyväskylä at any time of the day, there's a very good chance that you'll bump into me (and considering how clumsy I am, that's not only a metaphor). I'm a junior in Jyväskylän Lyseon Lukio in the IB-program, which alone sets me in a certain social classification. Being in Lyseo means that you're pretty much a geek, and being in IB means that you're, in addition to being a super-duper geek, also kind of out of your mind. We're those weird people who walk the streets discussing, in English with some friends and Finnish with some friends, things like CAS and ToK and EE. The terms "Written Task" or "External Assesment" are also fairly common topics. So yeah, we're kind of out of our minds.
As if that weren't a scary sight as it is, it's also very likely that you see me talking about these things while walking hand-in-hand with a girl who looks as if she's straight out of an episode of Sesame Street (no offense, babe). You think the Cookie Monster is weird? Wait 'til you see her. Nah, just kidding. My girlfriend might not be what you would call a classic beauty, but I think she's the prettiest and hottest creature on Earth, right after Princess Madeleine of Sweden, and I love her to death. (The girl, I mean, not Princess Madeleine.)
After observing me for a while, you might see me taking a quick glance at my cell phone, notice that it's 12 minutes to 7 PM, quickly plant a kiss on the other girl's lips, and run head over heels to bus stop #2 next to Forum, and barely make it to bus 27. You would see me put on my headphones and crank the volume on my iPod on so loud that once some grandma next to me actually asked me to turn my music down. Yeah, I'm one of those annoying teenagers on the bus who think they own the whole goddamned planet, and I'm proud of it.
After a while, you could see me get off the bus and run across the playground, into one of the apartment buildings, climb to the second floor, and after about 4 minutes of looking for the keys, open the door and step in. I yell "Hallöö" to whoever is home (actually, I yell my Hallöö no matter if someone's home or not) and go to my patheticly tiny excuse of a room, where I throw my black Marimekko bag on my usually unmade bed, kick my shoes to the nearest corner, and sit down. Usually my bed and two chairs are filled with a mixture of clean and dirty laundry, schoolpapers, some magazines, and an endless stack of notebooks and pens. Conclusion? 1) I'm not very organized, and 2) The sitting down -part of my day usually takes place on my room floor.
Depending whether my day has been okay, a bitch, or a real bitch, I can do three things. I can:
a) turn on my computer and open mIRC, Windows Live Messenger, IRC-Galleria, Hotmail, Facebook, Livejournal, AIM, Last.fm, iTunes, and Vuodatus (and five minutes later curse my old fart of a computer for crashing down).
b) Play Kingdom Hearts or Kingdom Hearts 2 on my beloved PlayStation2 which I would not trade for the whole world.
c) Take my charcoal, or if I feel like pencil then pencil and a sheet of paper which costs more than the pencil or coal that I'm writing with (with me, it's always quality before price) and start drawing. What I'm drawing can be anything from a cigarette pack to a naked man, and I love drawing more than most people in the world combined (even though I'm not very good).

The next day starts, as usual, with me cursing my alarm clock to an extent of Hell not thought possible by many people, say my morning prayer (yes, I'm Catholic), and jump into the shower. I look for just the right clothes for about 15 minutes, and move toward my makeup drawer. I take out my foundation, powder, black eyeliner, black mascara, dark red lipstick, eyebrow pencil, hair wax, and hairspray. Yeah, I'm one of those girls. I've got naturally platinum blond hair but dyed it so dark purple that it's almost black and use various amounts of stuff to get it to poof and mess just right, and the color code of my clothing is black-green-black-grey-red-black. I'm not sure how I ended up like this, considering that before I moved to Finland in 2006 I was the biggest "pissis" you will ever find.

Well, that's about it. Conclusion: Yeah, I'm a freak of nature, but I kind of like my life. Now I have to hurry to the bus stop so that I won't miss yet another lesson with David Hamer (who, according to me, is one of God's scariest inventions, right along with butt plugs and Samara from The Ring).