Apparently, I should tell everything about my life to nearly complete strangers.

People keep asking me to open up, to talk about my fucking feelings, because that apparently is the only way that I'm ever going to feel better. Hey, don't get me wrong, I've got nothing against feelings, they can be níce to talk about. With someone who I actually care about. If I met you for the first time yesterday, last week, or two fucking hours ago, I'm not going to start pouring my heart out to you. Seríously, man.
And besides, you can't possibly expect it to be easy for me to open up to anyone after this. The one person that I trusted and loved more than anything, the one person that I told everything to, ended up breaking me so bad that I had to leave her. Sigh.

I told you everything
Opened up and let you in
You made me feel alright
For once in my life
Now all that's left of me
Is what I pretend to be
So together, but so broken up inside
'Cause I can't breathe
No, I can't sleep
I'm barely hangin' on

So you think I should tell you everything? You know what? I will. Right after you make me the happiest that I have ever been. Right after you make me fall so much in love with you that I would give my life for you.
Right after you become my everything.