It really is amazing how easily me and my mother can conjure up a fight that has Daddy and Sam run to their rooms with their tails between their legs. Example number one: This morning.

We celebrated Fathers' Day today instead of it's actual date tomorrow, because Mom and Daddy are in Helsinki until tomorrow evening (Again, some fancy business dinner/ball that they absolutely must attend. Well, I don't mind.).
So me, my little brother Sam, and Mom wake up at 8AM and prepare breakfast-in-bed for Daddy and get the card and the present and such. All is well for the next half an hour. We gave Daddy a game for the XBox 360 that Sam bough a week ago, and I thought the game looked really fun. Some racing game, I think it's called Project Gothem City Racing 4. So I ask Daddy if I could try it out sometime, and he replies sure, as long as I let him try it first. Mom says that Sam has the demo so I can play that while they're away. (Note: Mom gave me premission to play on the 360. Everyone has now understood that, right?) Then all of a sudden, Mom says that "you know, Sam paid over two hundred euros for that game console. If you want to play with it, you gotta pay him a hundred." THAT'S RIDICULOUS. First of all, Mom said just a few weeks ago that no matter who bought the game etc, everyone can play with it. As far as I see, Project Gothem City Racing is a game. And both Mom and Daddy just said that I can play it. So Mom, being the extremely annoying and hypocritical little bitch that she usually is, decides to just like that overrule both her and Daddy's decision. Aueeeygh. Does anyone find this unfair? I certainly pointed this out to her.
So she starts bitching on about everything in me, how I'm a horrible and ungrateful daughter and if I "keep using that tone of voice" with her, I won't be able to go to the ToK Cruise next week and yada yada yada. And if you know me at all, you are well aware of the fact that I simply cannot keep my mouth shut, so I start yelling right back at her and ugh.
At one point she said that this is her house, if I don't want to follow her rules then I'm just gonna have to move out. You really have no idea how strong my urge to say YES to that offer was. I mean, I can get a student solukämppä with rent like 200e a month, and I can have iltatyö. I just saw an offer for iltatyö for students with the pay starting 520e/month. I would give my right hand (and considering that I'm left-handed, that's no problem) and throw in a couple of toes so that I could move away. I know that I should be grateful that I have parents and they're still together and we're fairly rich and all that shit, but I just don't get along with my parents. I haven't gotten along with them ever since I went into, like 2nd grade. I really think that we'd get along a hell of a lot better if I didn't live at home.

Okay. It felt good to get all that out of my system.

Let me tell you something about my family.
I live with my parents and my little brother Sam who's nearly 14 years old. Daddy's a Commander in the Finnish Navy, and I'm extremely proud to say that. Mom's currently the talouspäällikkö in the Defense Forces' Tietotekniikkalaitos, but she's getting a new job in Pääesikunta in the beginning of December. Yes, that means that she'll move to Helsinki. *Sings Halleluja* Sam's in the 7th grade (I think) and is a total geek with practically no friends. It's kinda sad, but I love him. It's actually kind of ironic that the person I get along with best in my family (with the exception of my aunt Heli) is a 13-year-old boy. *Rolleyes* Mom's a devout Catholic and Daddy's an atheist, which is kind of an unusual combination. Mom got the longer stick on this one and me and my brother both were raised as Catholics. (Haha, I turned our great, didn't I? I smoke, I drink (not that I'm proud of that), and I like girls. Mom must be happy.) Mom's really conservative and Daddy, being an officer, is also fairly old-fashioned. I remember when I told Mom that I like girls, she said that it's fine and it doesn't matter who I love as long as I know how to love. Dad had said the same thing, Mom told me (I didn't have the guts to tell him myself). But then when I said that hey, I've been going out with this girl you thought was just my best friend for 7 months (now it's a year and a month), then her tone changed by a bit. I think her exact words were "It's ridiculous to start a homosexual relationship at your age" and "Do you have any idea how many careers you're closing out with this?" Sigh. So much for as long as you can love, it's fine. Dad just has a problem with that she's 3 years older than me, he doesn't care that it's a girl that I happen to love. Sam's happy for me, I guess. I mean, he was the one I told first, and he just said "okay, I kinda guessed that." He definitely doesn't have a problem with it, and he loves it when she comes to visit, he really likes her. Not in the same way as I do, I hope. *grin*

Well, I have to go and make a pathetic attempt at studying for my Math exam, which undoubtfully will end up as me on Messenger and IRC-Galleria.