Another year has rolled by. I don't think that I can describe 2007 as anything except, well... Astonishing.

What was I doing at midnight? Well, exactly what I wanted to. Laying on my bed, watching the fireworks while reading Harry Potter and an article about Brian Warner, talking on the phone with one of my best friends, and having about a dozen other conversations via text messaging.

You just might call me a loser, but to tell you the truth: I couldn't care less.

New Year's resolutions? Sorry, I've never made those ('cause I know I'd never be able to keep them) and never will. But if I were to make any, I'm sure this would be what the list looked like:

1. Bring my grades up to what they were in the States. (which is just another way of saying "study your ass off for at least 3 hours per day.")
2. Stop biting my nails.
3. Get a job.
4. Do what I really think is right.
5. Learn to respect myself.

You see? Of those 5 things that I should do, only one is realistic, and that's #3. The ones that really matter, 1 and 5... God, I almost laughed out loud when I wrote them down.

Anyways.

Guess what? I turn 18 next year. *Resists urge to squeal and run wildly around the apartment*