Okay, so today has been a fairly emotional day. To say the least.

I woke up at 6:00 AM to work on my World Literature Essay 1, and skipped the four first hours of school to complete it. By the time I'm going to school at a bit past noon, I'm completely hysterical, panicking, you know the drill. So finally Finnish class comes along, I hand in the essay... And have a total breakdown and start crying. Slightly embarrassing, one could say. Well, at least it's over now; now I just have to worry about my Extended Essay ("To what extent does an unhealthy relationship with members of the immediate family contribute to violently criminal tendencies later on in life?") and some Biology lab reports.

Oh, funny thing happened today in the bus while I was on my way home. So I'm just sitting there, thinking about school, when Bon Jovi's Livin' On a Prayer starts playing in my iPod. I have to use every single ounce of self control that I have not to start laughing out loud, that's how funny the mental image I got was. So, you all know the lyrics to the song, right?

We've gotta hold on to what we've got
It doesn't make a difference if we make it or not
We've got each other and that's a lot
We'll give it a shot
Whoa, we're halfway there
Whoa, livin' on a prayer
Take my hand and we'll make it, I swear
Whoa, livin' on a prayer


Well, the image that I got in my head: Our class, 06IB, a moment before the Final Exams start, singing this á la Once More With Feeling (in case you're a n00b and don't know what that is: It's the musical episode from Buffy the Vampire Slayer, season 6). Quite hilarious.

Oh, and I totally dyed my hair today.