Okay, my life has taken some kind of drastic turns in the past week or two. Not sure where the heck it's going, but it can't be that bad.

A week ago I went with Anu and some other friends to see Turmion Kätilöt live in Lutakko. It was really great; I've seen them once before live and this gig was definitely better. Maybe that's because this time I knew all songs except for the new one by heart and I was sober.. But still it was amazing. And I spent my last 20 euros on the TK t-shirt, which I've been drooling over for a year. So basically, now I'm broke but musically satisfied.
Continuing on the topic of music and gigs. Hanoi Rocks, one of my absolute favorite bands of all time, is throwing an acoustic gig in Lutakko on the 12th of April if I remember correctly, and I just can't decide whether I want to go or not. The ticket is 13 euros so it's not that bad, but I'd like for some friends to come with me. I know there'll be a bunch of '94s there that I know, I guess I can even call them friends, but I'd like someone from my crowd to come. Sigh. I'll have to see.
Also, Poets of the Fall is playing on the 18th and Mom actually said that she could pay my ticket and come see them herself, too. Whatever, as long as she pays my ticket. I'll be in the 'pit anyways, so it's not like I'll be right next to her all the time.

What else.. Oh, I got a job! You know those really annoying people who call you in the middle of something important and try to make you buy magazines? Yeah, I'm one of those. It's actually quite fun, I've had one man propose to me and I've sold with a total of a bit over 200 euros in the course of 7 hours. So that's not bad, eh? I can't wait for pay day, heh.

And on the topic of girlfriends. Got the old one back. We decided to try again, so... Yeah. Not sure how this will end up, but it can't be much worse than where I started from. But I hope that she realizes that I was serious with what I said then, I really do need someone who is here for me, mentally, when I need someone. And I'm not going to stand and watch her fuck up her life, either. But hey, we'll see how this goes. I love her to death, so I hope that we'll make it.
Oh, and you want to know something that really amuses me? People keep asking me if I'm going out with Anu. It's so funny! Okay, maybe we do act a bit ... suspicious when we're together, but seriously. No offense to her, but she's so not my type. We're just biffs.

Now I'm supposed to go and write my World Literature Essay, a Biology lab report, and then bake pullas. We'll see how that turns out. I've got my suspicions that I'll end up in FinFanFun.
Oh, hey, by the way, in case I haven't said this already: For now, I'm posting all my drabbles and one-shots (for those of you who don't know, drabbles are pieces of fiction that are exactly 100 words long, and one-shots are ones that only have one chapter) in my fanfic LiveJournal: http://psyducks-world.livejournal.com. There are fics in both Finnish and English; most drabbles are in English.

But yeah, now I'll go and supposedly do schoolwork. Tata!