So, the first week of 2008 is over. I am very proud to say that:

- I have not drank a single drop of alcohol this year,
- I have not gotten into a single fight with my friends+gf,
- I haven't not done any homework,
- I have effectively cleaned my room, and
- I haven't gotten into any major World Wars with my parents.

Pretty good, huh?

But then again, it's hard to screw up any of those things, considering that every waking second of my life that I'm not in school, I try to focus on alternate realities. People have said, last time a few hours ago, that I should get down to this planet, but I don't think I want to. Not yet, at least. I'll buzz around in other places for a while, I know I'll return here at some point.

I think I'm beginning to climb out of the ditch into which I fell sometime in... Hmm. When was the last time I was able to say that I was truly happy? June-July, I think I have to say. If you ignore the part with me and my gf having some way major issues (both of us cheating, her drinking, etc), I can honestly say that it was the best summer of my entire life. I got to travel (alone) to the States and see all my friends and just chillax for two weeks. After that, I went to Helsinki Pride (which was absolutely amazing) and after coming back home, I just hung out at the beach for two weeks. Mid-July, I went to counsellor training to the summer camp (Stella Maris) where I've been going since I was 7. That was, like, the best week ever. I made some great friends, had a fling (though I'm ashamed of it), and had the best Sweet 16 that I could imagine. It included about 40 rounds of this one card game with Daniel (of which I won 4, how pathetic is that?), massive amounts of cake, swimming in the lake with the guys, some major flirting, many many text messages, and the cutest smile ever.
But yeah, once school started, things just got... Bad. I was completely shattered and did some extremely stupid things. I was down for months, it's been only a week or two that I've now felt like I might be happy again. Well, what can I say, they say that what doesn't kill you, only makes you stronger. I've come to the conclusion that it's pretty much true.

If I ever have a daughter, I'm going to name her Samara. If I ever have a son, I swear to God I'll name him Drake.
Don't you dare laugh at me. (Yes, Anu, I'm talking to you.)