I've been part of something really, really stupid for 8 months. But a couple of days ago, I did something that I should've done a long, long time ago. I broke off something that was eating me up on the inside, something so addicting, but so.. wrong. I doubt it ever meant anything to me.. Nah, I definitely don't think it did. It got so addicting, that feeling, that... Yeah. I kept it alive because I knew that I could escape reality, I could make one call and it felt like all was right. It's been tearing me apart for over half a year, and now I finally put a complete and utter end to everything that has to do with it. Not just the destructive part, but everything. I just felt like in this situation, it's all or nothing. Well, I chose nothing, like I should have done already in April. I realize now that it doesn't hurt only me, but if she would ever find out, or if the whole Anni-incident would be repeated... I don't think I could handle it.
Oh, damn, I just realized what this sounds like; don't worry, it's not drugs. Heh.

The Christmas present hunt is 3/7 done. Phew. I still have my brother, mother, and a couple of friends left. Agh.

Juot ja katselet vieraisiin pöytiin
Salaa vilkaiset itseäsi peiliin
Pikimustat tähdet tuijottaa takaisin
Toivot, että joku huomaisi sinutkin

Pöydässäsi ei oo yhtään ystävää
kaikki tietää sun tuhkimotarinas nimeltään
Ennen taivas oli avoinna sinullekin
kunnes paha sormi tavoitti karkurin

Ja elämä on helppoo silloin, kun on joku,
josta pitää kii
Ei tarvitse mennä nukkumaan itkeäkseen
itsensä unelmiin
Ja elämä on päivästä päivään vieraiden
pilkkaa sinullekin
Päivästä päivään levoton tuhkimo tekee
itsestään marttyyrin

Illan värivalot on kaikille juhlaa (jaa jaa jaa)
kynttilöitä syttyy ja pidetään hauskaa
Vasen jalkasi hakkaa rytmissä musiikin
Valot eivät vain loista kasvoille sankarin

Ilta pimenee ja ihmiset lähtee pois
Sä et lähtis nyt kun aikaakin vielä ois
Ulkona sua oottaa lohduton huominen
Rakkauden hinta on nimensä veroinen

Ja elämä on helppoo silloin, kun on joku,
josta pitää kii
Ei tarvitse mennä nukkumaan itkeäkseen
itsensä unelmiin
Ja elämä on päivästä päivään vieraiden
pilkkaa sinullekin
Päivästä päivään levoton tuhkimo tekee
itsestään marttyyrin

Ja elämä on helppoo silloin, kun on joku,
josta pitää kii
Ei tarvitse mennä nukkumaan itkeäkseen
itsensä unelmiin
Ja elämä on päivästä päivään vieraiden
pilkkaa sinullekin
Päivästä päivään levoton tuhkimo tekee
itsestään marttyyrin

Dingo just happens to be amazing, but the songmaker does miss a few key points. Yeah, life really may be easy when you got someone to hold on to, but what happens if the other person is falling, too? All you've got is two people swirling down into the abyss, holding each other, crying themselves to sleep.