In this entry, I'm going to discuss my imagination. It's.... Well.... Let's just say that it's one of a kind. Besides being perverse beyond comprehension, it's also very, very over-active.

One time during a Finnish lesson in September, we were reading a sonnet by, I think, Shakespeare. Our teacher Pasi Jääskeläinen asked us if we had any ideas about it; please analyze it out loud a bit. And idea starts slowly going through my mind, I can feel the little guy in my head who controls my imagination get excited. Ping. I raise my hand. My guy-best-friend, who is sitting next to me, looks at me as if I had lost my mind, and slowly a look of terror spreads across his face. I just smile at him, used to him being amused and also kind of embarrassed because of me. It doesn't bother me, though, we're still biffs and I know it doesn't bother him that much. So Pasi looks at me and says "Okay, what do you think about this?" The class 06IB looks at me with anticipation in their eyes, they also being used to my slightly over-active imagination. I say something in the likes of this: "Well, I think it's obvious that the forest represents the unknown into which our hero has to go because he found his girlfriend cheating on him with his best friend. The fallen mule represents dying love, since he stabbed his girlfriend mortally. Now he has to run away from his mother and his hometown because otherwise he would be killed, his death being represented by the black crows flying behind him." Okay. I didn't think it was very far-fetched! It could really have been like that! Pasi says that I tend to over-analyze things. No, duh. But why be boring, you know?

Another story. This one also shows that in addition to an overactive imagination, I'm also extremely paranoid. My girlfriend, who has a slight drinking problem, was in rehab. One afternoon, she turned off her cellphone. I started making a GRAPH with all the possibilities why she has stopped communicating with me. This, was basically what the graph said:

Possibility #1: Her phone ran out of battery and she can't find her charger -> cell phone is off -> can't answer.
Possibility #2: She got pissed off at life [which happens a lot] -> turned off her phone -> can't answer.
Possibility #3: She got pissed off at life -> went drinking -> didn't want me to know -> turned off her phone -> can't answer.
Possibility #4: She died -> she's at the cemetery in a grave -> no cell phone range underground -> can't answer.

This, I think, has given you a fairly good idea of my imagination and paranoia (and multitasking skills, since I did this during math class while calculating the derivatives of compound functions). Oh, and by the way, the correct possibility turned out to be #3. It took me two days since she ditched to find her. You can imagine how happy I was.

So what has this got to do with my life today? Let me share. As I said in my previous entry, Mom and Daddy were in Helsinki yesterday. They told me yesterday afternoon that they were gonna come home the night between Saturday and Sunday. That would be last night. Well, it's 10:11 AM and no sign of them. Nada. Zip. Nil. No car in the parking space. No keys on the hall table. No traveling bags in the living room. No Daddy watching TV. No Mom bitching to me about cleaning my room. No Mom and Daddy sleeping in their beds.
Don't get me wrong, I mean, normally, this would have me jumping of joy. But neither Mom nor Daddy has ever, and I mean ever, come later than what they've said. They always tell. They've never stayed an hour later than what they told us, let alone 7 hours.
And well... You remember the part with my paranoia and imagination. Well, it's around 0 degrees Celsius outside. There's ice, water, slush, and snow. They should have driven 3.5 hours in the dark in that weather, both of them tired.
That guy in my head who controls my imagination? It's like he's got his birthday, Christmas, New Year's, and 4th of July all in one f***ing package. He's runnin' wild.

Imagination is more important than knowledge. Oh, screw you, Einstein.