I've spent practically the entire day wondering whether I'm a completely, utterly, incredibly awful friend. I'm not, am I? This is perfectly normal, anyone would do the same thing, no matter how much they cared about the other person.

Damnit, life's hard.

Oh, and sneak peek at the über-long fic that I'm writing! For convenience's sake, I'm calling it Countdown for now, though I'm not sure if that's gonna be the final name. It might also turn out to be something completely different. Hide And Seek, maybe. But anyways, sneak peek of the fic coming up:

COUNTDOWN<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

by psyduck

 

Fandom:

Harry Potter

 

Pairing:
 HP/DM, several minor pairings.

Genre(s):
Novel-length, drama, (slash) romance, humor, angst in later chapters.

Rating:

M

 

Era:

This fic covers 1 + 200 days of a Post-War Hogwarts, with our favourite boys in Year 7. Written after The Order of the Phoenix and an unspecified Year 6.

 

Summary:
On the verge of expulsion from Hogwarts, Harry and Draco have to find a way to tolerate each other, no matter what. Even if it means sharing quarters for the next 100 days.

 

Chapters:

Prologue + ? (a bitchload, probably over 50). This fic is divided to two parts; the first 100 days from Harry's perspective and the latter 100 from Draco's.

 

 

Warning(s):

Hot boysex yo. If you're a homophobe, why don't you go play a nice little game of Hide And Go Screw Yourself. Oh, and also a bit OoC characters (but I guess that's unavoidable), violence, language, and BDSM.

 

Author's notes:
This idea actually came to me when I was sitting with Kevytmelankolia in the pier area of our hometown, eating from two enormous buckets of ice cream with plastic spoons. All of a sudden, I got a mental image of Harry and Draco sitting like that by the lake at Hogwarts, except that they'd both be sulking. The final touch came when I was talking about the Finnish Big Brother –show with some friends, and figured how hilarious it would be to stick Harry and Draco in one of those houses. The plot starts to unravel...

I hope that you enjoy this piece of writing, it's actually the only fic of which I've planned the entire plot beforehand. I know it's a bit of a cliché, but I think that every devout H/D-shipper needs to write at least one of these "By some mysterious force, Harry and Draco are forced to be together and live happily ever after" –fics. :P